Calendar of Events

 

See below to find out when the museum will be closed to tours.

 

 

Free Movie Night
Friday, July 10, at 7:30pm - Please join us for our free movie night! This event includes snacks, cash bar, and social hour.

 

Happy Hour
Thursday, July 16, 2015 - 4:00pm-7:00pm.

 

July 18 at 11:30am - Baking Class!

Join us for lunch and short tutorial. $10/person. R.S.V.P. by July 14 to events@czechcenter.org.

 

Saturday, July 25, 4:00pm - Book Signing with Dr. Jim Fuxa
Dr. Jim Fuxa, author of Žižka the One-Eyed, will be giving a presentation on a world-shaking revolution in medieval Bohemia led by an amazing warrior.Talk will be followed by a Q&A and book signing. The book will be available for purchase from CCMH's Prague International Gift Shop.

 

Happy Hour
Thursday, August 6, 2015

 

Free Movie Night
Friday, August 14, 2015, Doors at 7:30pm, Movie at 8pm

 

Free Movie Night
Friday, September 11, 2015, Doors at 7:30pm, Movie at 8pm

 

Happy Hour
Thursday, September 17, 2015

 

Free Movie Night
Friday, October 9, 2015, Doors at 7:30pm, Movie at 8pm

 

Happy Hour
Thursday, October 22, 2015

 

Free Movie Night
Friday, November 13, 2015, Doors at 7:30pm, Movie at 8pm

 

Happy Hour
Thursday, November 19, 2015

 

Free Movie Night
Friday, December 11, 2015, Doors at 7:30pm, Movie at 8pm

 

 

 


The last Friday of every month is Free Movie Night at CCMH! The nights start at 7:30pm and include free popcorn, cash bar, socializing and a different movie every time. See you there!


 

 

The Czech Center Museum Houston will be closed to tours the following dates and times:

 


Saturday, July 4: All day
Tuesday, July 7: 10am - 1pm
Wednesday, July 8: 10am - 1pm
Thursday, July 30: 10am - 3pm
Thursday, August 6: 10am - 1pm